Happy Update :)

Hi family and friends,

I hope you are all doing well in the U.S.! There are more souvenirs on the way, so be on the lookout and make sure you stay in touch so I can get some to you. šŸ™‚

Things are going very well in Sydney these days. While there have been some increases in Australian COVID-19 cases over the past few weeks, the country as a whole has been doing well and restrictions are being put in place to keep us safe and reduce the spread. Even with these restrictions, I have been able to get up to quite a lot! It’s been great to get out on the town again. From doing the Sydney Tower Skywalk again, seeing beautiful creatures at WILDLIFE Sydney Zoo, Kayaking in Lavender Bay, having a blast at Luna Park, ice skating on Darling Harbour, scuba diving Sydney’s reefs, climbing the Sydney Harbour Bridge, and more, these past few weeks have been full of fun and adventure! Now that state borders are somewhat reopened, I’m even looking forward to visiting Townsville & Magnetic Island and scuba diving the Great Barrier Reef as early as next month!

Being an au pair to two cute kiddos has been quite rewarding as well. My host family has welcomed me with open arms and have been very accomodating and supportive. They’ve invited me to live with them and work for them, as both a nanny and for their personal companies, for as long as I wish, even past graduation if I so choose. I really feel like I’ve been accepted as part of their family in just a few short weeks!

While I don’t quite know when I’ll be returning to the United States, I know it will be quite a while before we all see each other again, so please STAY IN TOUCH! I still have both my U.S. number and Australian number, but I’m easiest to reach by my Aussie number, or by email.

Sincerely,

Robynn ā¤

Author: Robynn

Hi, everyone! My name is Robynn and I am a business student at Ole Miss studying Marketing, Global Supply Chain Management, and Entrepreneurship. I am studying abroad at the University of Sydney in New South Wales, Australia this Spring because I have recently discovered my passion for travel and learning about new cultures. I look forward to meeting new people, taking classes at USyd, and traveling to New Zealand and Fiji during my breaks. I am also a certified scuba diver and I look forward to seeing the Great Barrier Reef!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started